El Sistema USA Invites Sistema Europe to Participate in Upcoming Virtual National Symposium and Seminario

The Ensemble seeks to connect and inform all people who are committed to ensemble music education for youth empowerment and social change.

El Sistema USA Invites Sistema Europe to Participate in Upcoming Virtual National Symposium and Seminario

01-06-2021

El Sistema USA invites Sistema Europe to take part in its upcoming virtual National Symposium and Seminario (February 15–19) by presenting a session entitled “All Change! – Exploring European Sistema Strategies at a Time of Challenge” on 17 February (EST 12 p.m. – 1 p.m., CET 6 – 7 p.m., GMT 5 – 6 p.m.). Sistema Europe program leaders and teachers are invited to submit a proposal to make a brief (5–7 minute) presentation about their program’s specific pandemic response initiatives and their context, results, and impact. Approximately four presenters will be invited to speak, with a particular emphasis on the diversity and originality of various responses. Please send yourproposals by 13 January 2021 by email to marshall@sistemaeurope.org and maria@sistemaeurope.org. Ten to fifteen lines will be ideal to outline what you would like to present.  

Also, Sistema Europe members are offered reduced fees for attending the whole weekClick here to register now for a discount off your registration fee. Then click the green Tickets button. (To obtain the discount, select the EARLY BIRD fees for Members, by scrolling down on the page.)

Share

© Copyright 2021 Ensemble News